TANGO 5! & Maria Radutu
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-93405,single-format-standard,select-core-1.6.1,qodef-back-to-top--enabled,,qode-essential-addons-1.5.5,pitch-theme-ver-3.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,smooth_scroll,grid_1300,vertical_menu_with_scroll,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive

TANGO 5! & Maria Radutu

Tango stands for the music of Astor Piazzolla, 5 for the musicians, their very own style and their very different origins. Founded in 2021, the ensemble is made up of members of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and established soloists from the classical and jazz scene. With the tango as a common stage in Piazzolla’s original line-up (violin, bandoneon, (electric) guitar, piano and double bass), their programmes are sometimes closely based on the original tradition, sometimes in a completely new, individual way!

Their own arrangements and spontaneous improvisations make the ensemble unmistakable; their tango is sometimes jazzy or Balkan, with Viennese echoes or a bossa nova touch – just as the musicians’ origins are colourful and multicultural. The result is a musical mix of classical music from the Baroque to the 21st century, crossover and world music.

The result is a musical mix of classical music from the baroque to the 21st century, crossover and world music.

After the debut concert at the Wiener Konzerthaus, Tango5 played to full houses all over Austria: unbridled energy, closeness to the audience, the musicians’ changing presentations and their stylistic versatility make every Tango5 concert a unique experience.


Sophie Heinrich, Violin
Miloš Todorovski, Bandoneon
Andrea Wild, E-Guitar
Maria Radutu, Piano
Ivaylo Iordanov, Double Bass


more you also find here